Lincoln Elementary student award winners

ABERDEEN, S.D. – Lincoln Elementary School held a SOAR Assembly on Thursday, honoring students who have displayed the trait of ownership.

Student award winners were:

  • Anders Peterson
  • Antania Twinn
  • Cullen Zimmer
  • Maggie Campbell
  • Carter Brenner
  • Thatcher Peterson
  • Hunter Peterson
  • Addison Torbert
  • Evan Morales
  • Alex Shee
  • Abigail Chingman
  • Addison Malsbury
  • Daxton Gilyard
  • Isaac Barton
  • Alex Walker

As part of the assembly, some students even got a chance to hit Mrs. Gatzemeyer with water balloons and a pie to the face!

Find more photos from this fun event here: 

About the Aberdeen Public School District 

The Aberdeen Public School District provides a comprehensive educational program to approximately 4,200 students in grades K-12, with a mission of empowering all students to succeed in a changing world. Our students receive the knowledge and skills necessary to reach their potential in a global community through high expectations of academic achievement; diverse educational opportunities; and community involvement in a safe, supportive environment. Learn more at