Previous Slide
Next Slide
CCL students owl pellets


Counseling Services

Title 1 Services

Indian Education Services

English Language Learner Services

Lincoln Elementary Compact

Simmons Elementary Compact

May Overby Elementary Compact

OM Tiffany Elementary Compact

Mike Miller Elementary Compact

Indian Education Department

English Language Learner Department

School Improvement Plans



Library/Media Services

CC Lee Elementary
Lincoln Elementary
May Overby Elementary
Mike Miller Elementary
OM Tiffany Elementary
Simmons Elementary
Holgate Middle School
Simmons Middle School
Central High School

State Report Card

Testing Transparency

District Assessment Results

South Dakota Codified Law 13-3-55, states all public school district shall annually administer the same assessment to all students in grades three through eighth grade, and eleventh. The assessment shall measure the academic progress of each student. The assessment instruments shall be provided by the Department of Education. Each state-designed test shall be correlated with the state's content standards. Click on the link below to see a list of the required and optional assessments administered by the District.

South Dakota Assessment 

The South Dakota Assessment is the assessment system for accountability used to measure student proficiency and adequate yearly progress in South Dakota schools. According to the elementary and secondary education act waiver and SDCL 13-3-55, schools are required to show improvement each year in student proficiency levels defined by the South Dakota content standards in reading and mathematics.

The foundation of the South Dakota assessment is the South Dakota common core standards in English Language Arts and Mathematics. These standards were informed by the national assessment of educational progress (naep) and the trends in international mathematics and science study (timss) frameworks and included input from teachers and post-secondary experts.

The South Dakota department of education requires that the state assessment be administered to students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 each spring.

South Dakota Content Standards
District Family & Consumer Science Guides
District Health & Physical Education Guides
District Language Arts Guides
District Math Guides
District Project Lead The Way Guides
District Science Guides
District Social Studies Guides
District Technology Guide
District World Language Guide
District Mental Health Guides
District Fine Arts Guides

Central High School Media Center
Holgate Middle School Media Center
Simmons Middle School Media Center